Apphugs Community

Application Support => EchoHam => Topic started by: gmd123 on May 16, 2016, 12:13:12 PM

Title: EchoHam - Connection
Post by: gmd123 on May 16, 2016, 12:13:12 PM
I am trying to run Echoham on my Macbook Pro,
I can connect to the majority of the repeaters
listed, and most of the links but can not connect to
individual stations.

I have tried several different router configurations
with no success.
Title: Re: EchoHam - Connection
Post by: support on May 21, 2016, 08:06:14 AM
EchoHam does not differentiate between repeaters, links and stations.
The communication is established to the partner IP address and at that level EchoHam is not even aware of what type of station it is.

If the other station is a mobile device (e.g. iPhone, Samsung, etc) you can not establish communication due to limitations in mobile phone networks which put these devices on a private IP address. However, that is not a limitation of EchoHam but of the network infrastructure.

If you can establish a connection to the echolink test server and your transmission is echoed back to you then you can be confident that your end is working OK.
Title: Re: EchoHam - Connection
Post by: gmd123 on May 22, 2016, 11:04:04 AM
Thank you for the reply.
Title: Re: EchoHam - Connection
Post by: Jason Brambach on June 19, 2016, 07:15:10 AM
I had trouble on a Mac but found help through a YouTube link.
Try: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IvfTN2iCsww&feature=youtu.be